1966 SILVER QUARTER

03.11.2011., četvrtak

FOOTED SILVER TRAY. SILVER TRAY


FOOTED SILVER TRAY. WHAT HAPPENED AFTER CONGRESS AUTHORIZED SILVER BACKED DOLLARS IN 1890.



Footed Silver Tray





footed silver tray






    footed
  • Cover a distance, esp. a long one, on foot

  • Dance

  • (footedness) the property of favoring one foot over the other (as in kicking a ball)

  • Pay (the bill) for something, esp. when the bill is considered large or unreasonable

  • having feet; "footed creatures"; "a footed sofa"

  • (footing) status with respect to the relations between people or groups; "on good terms with her in-laws"; "on a friendly footing"





    silver
  • (esp. of the moon) Give a silvery appearance to

  • coat with a layer of silver or a silver amalgam; "silver the necklace"

  • Coat or plate with silver

  • made from or largely consisting of silver; "silver bracelets"

  • Provide (mirror glass) with a backing of a silver-colored material in order to make it reflective

  • a soft white precious univalent metallic element having the highest electrical and thermal conductivity of any metal; occurs in argentite and in free form; used in coins and jewelry and tableware and photography





    tray
  • A flat, shallow container with a raised rim, typically used for carrying food and drink, or for holding small items

  • an open receptacle for holding or displaying or serving articles or food

  • A tray is a shallow platform designed for carrying things. It is larger than a salver, a diminutive version commonly used for lighter and smaller servings, and it can be fashioned from numerous materials, including silver, brass, sheet iron, wood, melamine, and papier-mache.

  • (Trays) Traying or "doing trays" refers to a driving technique that is similar to drifting. Trays are performed when a fast-food tray is placed under the rear tires and then engaging the handbrake.











Concentration deficit




Concentration deficit





My sister tells me always that I have a concentration deficit. That means that I easily get distracted, which is true. I have problems to pretend interest when I am bored and I easily get annoyed. But I called it never concentration deficit, I called it curiosity, because my concentration is like a butterfly. I can find interest in everything, at least for 10 seconds.
So if somebody talks to me and there is a waiter passing, holding on a silver tray something that looks “oh, what is this???” – I am “sorry, what did you say?”.
I know this habit can be rude and I try to work on it. But on the other hand I learn a lot in this way.
I found this cigarette paper and I realized that I know nothing about Slovenija. I wasn’t even sure about its geographical position. Did you know that the international calling code is +386? I read some things about Slovenia and I learnt that their most famous musicians, writers, poets and scientist have names I have never heard before. How is life in this country? What is the typical food? How come that I know more about countries that are on the other side of the globe than about this country which has a direct border with Italy and is part of the European Union (but they don’t use the Euro – why?)? I have no plan about Slovenia, that’s it. Don’t blame it on Slovenia, blame it on me.
Another thing: the waiter passed with an ice cappuccino and it looked so delicious that I had to try it at once. It was gooood! And the guy next to me was “oh, what is this???”.












Silverplate (oval) tray




Silverplate (oval) tray





Silverplate tray - oval: floral etching on bottom surrounded by a delicate border with center rectangular cartouche; wavy piercing on gallery; oval finger handles cut into sides of gallery; gadrooned edge; half ball feet; Cheltenham (silver on copper); # 09004; made in England

L 16 1/4" x W 11 3/4" x H 2 1/8"

17 A - 20

$ 320.00









footed silver tray







Related topics:

silver grey dress

5x7 silver frame

simple silver ring

coin silver flatware

jewelry silver bracelets

silver jeans for men

silver open toe heels




<< Arhiva >>